Bloody Gash

What a day! So my youngest decided to barrel into the entertainment stand with his chin. He screamed so loudly that I’m sure China heard him. But he didn’t cry at all. I looked at him to see if he was toothless and realized he was bleeding from his chin. I grabbed a wash cloth, of course it had to be white, cold water, and straight to his chin. I look and saw it wasn’t the normal straight line gash, it was a gaping wound. Oh hell! This momma was ready to freak out! But I remained calm cause who needs a freaked out child who is petrified. So long story short, 3 stitches and several hours later, he was a whiney mess. More than his norm of whiney. He deserves to be whiney tonight. He was momma’s trooper! Now momma on the other hand had to grasp reality twice. In all this mess I’m trying not to pass out. Let me explain this. I do absolutely fine with blood and guts UNTIL the bloody gutty person says ‘ouch’ and from that moment on its sparkly lights. After they numbed that sucker (the wound) and he quit telling the nurse to stop it hurts, I was good. I watched it all…needles and thread. I had it under control. The best news out of all this…1st his head is still attached and he isn’t going to be running around like a backwoods redneck with 2 ‘tooths’ left in his whole head and 2nd he held his pee until he got to the potty! Yes! Why so happy you ask? Cause I didn’t have to change a pee filled underwear that’s why. Potty training can be so much fun…for a crazed person.

Let’s hope the night is adventureless and everyone sleeps deeply.

Leave a Reply

