Out With the Old and In With the New

I’m a little slow. I’ve wanted to write a diary for a few weeks now and a friend recommended me to do blogs instead. How slow you ask? I had to Google what a blog was. Yep that’s me! A 31 year old who still thought diaries were the “in” thing to do. Damn if I’m not getting old. Remember when you could hula hoop for hours? No more! Today it’s no fun. We’re all too fat, lazy, or busy.

Let me introduce myself…Call me Sunshine. Yep that’s code for fake name. The rest is all real except the names. I have 3 wonderful children 2, 10, 11…hence “My Padded Room” and I married the town whore a few months back. LOL I’ve known him for years, and I know he has grown up and he thinks with the head on his shoulders. I stated I was 31 and I’m hoping from the diary sentence you gathered I’m a woman. 🙂 I’m the only female in my house! I’m a stay at home mom…hence “My Padded Room” with the 2 year old. He’s a whiney little thing, but he has his mommas heart wrapped around his pinky.

I have a weird and sometimes twisted sense of humor. You will learn all this as we go. I rant a lot and probably will say things that I’m going to have to apologize for. Here’s a quick tip about me: If you get offended easily, quit reading now, step away from the computer, and go find a life. I’m not trying to be mean, I’m far from that, just know I hate to sugar coat things. I’m blunt. Not the ones you smoke, I don’t do drugs.

So what brings me here? I have a lot on my mind. Today’s days are wildly outnumbered by the abnormal days to you that seem extremely normal to me. Most likely I will be here every night granted I haven’t moved into the looney bin.

Leave a Reply

