The Case of the Pillow Case

Last night was the case of the pillow case. I have kids that think mom and dad are dumb and have never done anything in their lives. I find a pillow case with the corner cut off. Not the oops I caught it on something, or I gnawed on it while I slept. This was intentional grabbed scissors and cut the corner off. So I ask the two older boys and my responses are: Nope and No. Awesome! Maybe for Christmas I can get the tattoo of STUPID across my forehead. Yay! Just what I’ve always wanted. *insert sarcasm here* Not only do we have a crazed corner cutter off-er, but now we have a liar. At least the middle one didn’t blame the 2 year old or the dog this time.

My middle son, we will call him Marvin with the first name of Messy, he tends to come up with the most ridiculous things I swear a human being can say out of their mouths. One time he tried being sneaky and cut a slit under a stuffed dogs ear and hid things in it. When asked about it, “the youngest brother did it.” He gave us a great story about how the youngen must have cut it and put these objects in it and put the stuffed dog, which by the way was just as big as Marvin, back on the bed and left it there for us to find. Like some sneaky plan to get his older brother in trouble. Another time where I wondered if my tattoo on my forehead was showing.

Oh how about this one for Marvin. One day he’s eating a hot dog and you see him stop chewing and just sit there. “Why what is the matter young fellow?” Marvin’s response: “I forgot how to swallow.” Take that one and let it simmer.  Below are some things Marvin has said lately:

  • While eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, oldest brother stated he hated jelly. Marvin, in his genius way, says “Dude it’s like a chicken biscuit without the chicken!” Ummm….sure!
  • “Mom! That frog was either the frog I caught the other night or it wasn’t.” Ha! Good one. Maybe it ate the other frog and it was a 2-in-1 deal.
  • “That moth is the moth that was outside. He flew inside.” Thank you Marvin. I figured he was staying under the stairs and decided it was time to take off.

Those are just a few of the wonderful Marvin-isms he can come up with.  I’m going to leave you with these and let you simmer them.

Leave a Reply

