Oh What A Weekend

This weekend has been an adventurous one. We went camping at our normal camping spot about 45 minutes down the road. Hubby had to work Friday night and he got off work early, so he got to the camper around 4 in the morning (Saturday). Needless to say when I wake up and see a man standing in the camper, my “Buddy” bout put a few holes in the wall. But no one has holes in them, and Buddy remained in his bed.

Now the day is going by and I noticed that Trooper has ripped out his stitches! Kid, really? So we put butterfly stitches on it since it has only been about 2 days. Then later on that night we are all playing corn hole in the middle of the street, (yea redneck style) and my youngest walks over to a friend of ours RV. Next thing I hear is a loud bang, and Trooper is screaming his head off. Of course I look like the Road Runner and take off towards him with a dust cloud behind me. I don’t even think my feet hit the ground. He plummeted down 6 very steep steps and he was laid out. I automatically figured his chin wound was gaping open, and blood looked like the Niagara Falls but nope his chin was still intact. BUT his left side of his face and down his neck looks like he was drug behind a car. We check him out and he’s all good. He learnt that sky diving isn’t so fun. Well…I guess that would be base jumping huh? Poor dude.

Let’s hope this week is better.

Leave a Reply

